Showing 1 - 1 of 1
DVD Backcountry - North Island

Title DVD Backcountry - North Island

Summary BACKCOUNTRY - NORTH ISLAND follows seven fly fishermen, from different places and different walks of life, as they each explore a treasured corner of ... More»»

$39.95

View Details

Fishing Report

Saturday 20th December 2014

Saturday 20th December 2014

Most anglers are reporting fish with green beetle in them. ... More»»

Friday 19th December 2014

Friday 19th December 2014

Not long until most people can get a break for the Christmas Holidays. Some stunning fish continue to be caught out in Lake Taupo and would REALLY be worth a fish !... More»»

Thursday 18th December 2014

Thursday 18th December 2014

Some good rain yesterday and overnight but the Tongariro remains fishable first thing this morning. ... More»»

Wednesday 17th December 2014

Wednesday 17th December 2014

Overcast with steady light rain falling today. Not much wind at this stage. ... More»»

Tuesday 16th December 2014

Tuesday 16th December 2014

A nice sunny day here in Turangi today with no wind. The wind may pick up late morning though. ... More»»

Monday 15th December 2014

Monday 15th December 2014

We had an overcast weekend but missed a lot of rain yesterday and as a consequence the Tongariro is fishable today. ... More»»

Friday 12th December 2014

Friday 12th December 2014

Overcast once again but little wind ! Phew !!! Boy I would suggest to have a go at fishing Lake Taupo at the moment !... More»»

Thursday 11th December 2014

Thursday 11th December 2014

Boy did it rain heavy early this morning !!! the great thing with the rain is that there is no wind ! ... More»»

Monday 8th December 2014

Monday 8th December 2014

Finally .... woke to find a nice calm sunny morning !!! One of a rare thing that we have had over the past month or so. ... More»»

Sunday 7th December 2014

Sunday 7th December 2014

Geeze this wind is still a bit of a pain !!! ... More»»

Friday 5th December 2014

Friday 5th December 2014

Might be worth having a go at fishing in Lake Taupo at present. Some very nice fat plump fish are getting caught. ... More»»

Thursday 4th December 2014

Thursday 4th December 2014

Wind, wind, wind, wind, wind, wind, wind ..... when is it going to end ! ... More»»

Share |